“Kung hindi tayo kikilos…”—but I’m just so frakking tired!

M: read your tumblr… yup saw the teehankee news bit last night in abs cbn, they didn’t even have video clip, and it was such a short news segment. feeling ko the media didn’t know about it talaga, the ff day na lang but they didn’t tackle rin why this was so…
T: eh kasi I think officials knew how people would react so they released him when everyone was asleep. nakakainit ng ulo!
M: pero olats, the news didn’t even interview the dept that pardoned him to explain or anything… parang the news was “teehankee, the son of… the guy who was convicted of… was released last night after serving… ” thank you. the media mismom didn’t make a fuss abt it…interview the family etc
T: haay, yun na nga eh. This culture of apathy is why the arroyo government can get away with anything, it seems. I don’t even know why this gets to me. I dont know any of the victims personally. I guess maybe it’s the widespread apathy as well as th government’s blatant disregard for decency (in this case) and the law (in other cases) that’s getting to me!
M: it is apathy and i’m ashamed to admit it but most of the time i am guilty of it, cause in my mind even the other politicians wagging their fingers at gloria and her gov’t are just as corrupt and screwed up. they all have their ulterior motives, all hungry for power and once they’re in control they’ll be doing the same thing she’s doing (maybe more discreetly)…even the radical left, the bayan munas etc with communist leanings… somehow i don’t trust them as well (esp after a communist friend said that once her comrades get into gov’t they also make kurakot cause they don’t believe in the govt, they want the govt to fail, what kind of messed up philosophy is that? jeez. i asked but can we tell if they’re stealing for the cause or bec they like the power that money brings? she said there’s no way of knowing. wtf?)
T: ako rin naman eh. Most of the time, I dont even know what the headlines are! but sometimes, like right now, I feel like I want to do something. These days, I think apathy is more a mask for being bone tired to struggle against…everything!
M: you’re right actually.

Published by

pinxwitch

My name is Terrie. I write for a living and blog for pleasure. Some days, I get up in the morning and know precisely what kind of day it is. At other times, I get knocked over for a loop. People seem to like confiding in me. When I was younger, I thought I knew everything and can tell you what you need to do if you ask me. Now that I'm older, I realize I don't know anything. That's been my motivation for the blog and for writing. To figure out the unknown and unknowable.

Leave a Reply

