I love lists

Just to kickstart your Monday and to ease you into the rest of the week, here are some interesting stuff I found today:

To commemorate Women’s Month (that’s March), Flavorwire listed down the 10 most powerful women of literature. Very interesting read.

Though if you’re quibbling (as I was) why there were only 10, they did a follow-up: Readers’ choice: 10 more of the most powerful women in literature. For me, 20 is still not enough. I don’t think 50 is enough!

More kickassery, this time, on TV: 25 kickass TV heroines. My beef with this? Where are Ziva David (NCIS), Olivia Dunham (Fringe), the women of Firefly/Serenity, Veronica Mars (Veronica Mars), Patty Hewes and Ellen Parsons (Damages), Sara Walker (Chuck), and Mrs Coach (Friday Night Lights)??

Music stuff, still from Flavorwire: A musical overview of Brett Easton Ellis’ ouvre. Ellis annoys me sometimes. He can really be self-indulgent. But he’s one of the few writers who can capture the 80s, I guess because he lived it. I want to download all the music in this list!

For the design-mad (practically all my friends), here’s a list of great design blogs.

And for the frequent flyers, here’s what a former flight attendant has to say: 10 things you’ll never hear your flight attendant say. Becoming a member of the mile-high club is not illegal — good to know! Hahaha!

Also good to know and because it’s summer and everyone’s going off somewhere: The 10 rules of packing. I think I’m a good packer, though I belong to the “bring it — you never know, you might need it” school of stuffing my suitcase. This one is a basic article, but still good to know.

Happy Monday!

[photo from Flavorwire. That’s Danaerys Stormborn from Game of Thrones]

Published by

pinxwitch

My name is Terrie. I write for a living and blog for pleasure. Some days, I get up in the morning and know precisely what kind of day it is. At other times, I get knocked over for a loop. People seem to like confiding in me. When I was younger, I thought I knew everything and can tell you what you need to do if you ask me. Now that I'm older, I realize I don't know anything. That's been my motivation for the blog and for writing. To figure out the unknown and unknowable.

Leave a Reply

