OxfordWords and the Bodleian

The Oxford Dictionary has a blog. Why am I mention it here? Because in case it has escaped your notice, I’m a nerd, haha! It’s also a fascinating blog about, well, words. And writing. And grammar. And usage tips. And stuff related to words. Fascinating, right? Thought so.

Oh, the picture above doesn’t have anything to do with the Oxford blog. That’s the Bodleian Library at Oxford University, where I would like to study in another lifetime. It’s also more famously known as the library at Hogwarts and for fans of Connie Willis, the Bodleian shows up in To Say Nothing of the Dog and Doomsday Book and in her later novels Blackout and All Clear, featuring the same time travelling academics. Fun stuff.

[photo borrowed from metro.co.uk]

OxfordWords and the Bodleian

Published by

pinxwitch

My name is Terrie. I write for a living and blog for pleasure. Some days, I get up in the morning and know precisely what kind of day it is. At other times, I get knocked over for a loop. People seem to like confiding in me. When I was younger, I thought I knew everything and can tell you what you need to do if you ask me. Now that I'm older, I realize I don't know anything. That's been my motivation for the blog and for writing. To figure out the unknown and unknowable.

Leave a Reply

