3 thoughts on “Haze arrest”

  1. So how are you liking THIS IS HOW YOU LOSE HER? I had the misfortune of reading THE BRIEF WONDROUS LIFE OF OSCAR WAO the same year I happened to read A CONFEDERACY OF DUNCES. The protagonists were just too similar, so the second book I read (Oscar Wao) suffered from being compared to the first (Dunces). I’ve heard all good things about This is How You Lose Her, though 🙂

    Like

    1. I loved This is How You Lose Her! I finished it over the weekend, haha! The fastest read I’ve done in a while. I don’t know if it’s because we’re “islanders” as well, but the rhythm of the book was so easy to ride on. Before I knew it, I was done…. Then had the misfortune of going to Kinokuniya last night to pick up some mags for work, and Joyland was on saaale!!! So I had to get it. Had to! So, yeah, I finished two books from the book debt pile, but I added to it as well. Siiiigh. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

