Geekery: The Nightmare at 20,000 Feet

http://vimeo.com/30123068

Geekery: The Nightmare at 20,000 Feet

Sci-fi author Richard Matheson died yesterday. I wasn’t really aware that I was a fan, until I read his obit here and realized I’ve read (and watched) many of his stuff like: I Am Legend, What Dreams May Come and most memorably, this episode of Twilight Zone. Up to now, every time I look out the window in a plane (and if I get a window seat, I always choose one near the wing), part of me expects to see a creature out there. Shiverrr!

There are other Twilight Zone eps that are better than this one, but this one sticks to my brain.

(And yes, I fully realize how cheesy this is — the creature is wearing a bear (gorilla?) suit, for godsakes! And yet…)

Published by

pinxwitch

My name is Terrie. I write for a living and blog for pleasure. Some days, I get up in the morning and know precisely what kind of day it is. At other times, I get knocked over for a loop. People seem to like confiding in me. When I was younger, I thought I knew everything and can tell you what you need to do if you ask me. Now that I'm older, I realize I don't know anything. That's been my motivation for the blog and for writing. To figure out the unknown and unknowable.

4 thoughts on “Geekery: The Nightmare at 20,000 Feet”

      1. Captain Kirk Cheesy? NEVER! He has always mocked his characters/ roles. Watch his interview series (dammit what is the name of it!) for a different angle on Shatner.

        Like

      2. He only started mocking himself after everyone mocked him about the cheese. 😉 Be that as it may, I like that he’s a good sport about it and has parlayed that to his advantage.

        Like

Leave a Reply

